Hanscom Air Force Base   Right Corner Banner
Join the Air Force

News > Annual award banquet to be held March 11
Annual award banquet to be held March 11

Posted 3/4/2011   Updated 3/4/2011 Email story   Print story


3/4/2011 - HANSCOM AIR FORCE BASE, Mass. -- Top honors for 2010 will be awarded during the Electronic Systems Center's Annual Awards Banquet March 11 at the Minuteman Club.

Nominees are from all organizations throughout ESC, including geographically separated units. More than 50 personnel will be competing in categories that include Airman, NCO, Senior NCO, First Sergeant, Company Grade Officer, Field Grade Officer and Junior-, Mid- and Senior-Grade civilian of the year. Seven teams will also be competing in the "Outstanding Team" category.

Senior Master Sgt. Scott A. Myers, operations superintendent, 4th Air Support Operations Group, Campbell Barracks, Germany, is scheduled to be the guest speaker.

There is a "Mardi Gras Ball" theme for the event and six of the Jazz Band musicians from the Air Force Band of Liberty will perform as a New Orleans-style Dixieland Show Band to entertain the attendees.

The banquet's cocktail hour is set for 6 p.m. and dinner at 7 p.m. Dinner choices are either chicken cordon bleu or baked stuffed haddock.

Tickets, which are limited, are now on sale and will be through March 7. The cost is $35 and club members receive a $2 savings per ticket.

To purchase tickets, please contact Melvin Tillman at 781-377-7934 or melvin.tillman@hanscom.af.mil.

The 2010 ESC Annual Award nominees are:

Airman Category
Airman 1st Class Charles Cothran - ESC Staff
Senior Airman Robert Harms - 66th Air Base Group
Airman 1st Class Sophia Joanis - Cyber/Netcentric Directorate
Senior Airman Michael Fournier - Command and Control, Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance Directorate
Airman 1st Class Rasec Vargas - Battle Management Directorate
Senior Airman Charles Beaver - Enterprise Information Directorate
Senior Airman Armani Wilson - Enterprise Logistics Directorate

NCO Category
Staff Sgt. Kamron Wyant - ESC Staff
Staff Sgt. Joshua Rager - 66th Air Base Group
Staff Sgt. Matthew Gardner - Cyber/Netcentric Directorate
Staff Sgt. Christopher Haidul - Command and Control, Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance Directorate
Tech. Sgt. Stephen McCormack - Battle Management Directorate
Staff Sgt. Amy Freitas - Enterprise Information Directorate
Staff Sgt. Thomas Baker - Enterprise Logistics Directorate

Senior NCO Category
Master Sgt. Gary Noel - ESC Staff
Master Sgt. David Hassan - 66th Air Base Group
Master Sgt. Christopher Spann - Cyber/Netcentric Directorate
Master Sgt. Gene Brandt - Command and Control, Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance Directorate
Senior Master Sgt. Darryn Forrest - Battle Management Directorate
Master Sgt. Marcus Hall - Enterprise Information Directorate
Master Sgt. Charles Eckert III - Enterprise Logistics Directorate

First Sergeant Category
Master Sgt. Jamie Williams 66th Air Base Group
Master Sgt. Cody Bringham Cyber/Netcentric Directorate

CGO Category
Capt. Sunil Nair - ESC Staff
1st Lt. Gregory Ferry - 66th Air Base Group
Capt. Scott Carstetter - Cyber/Netcentric Directorate
1st Lt. Christopher Gamble - Command and Control, Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance Directorate
Capt. Kevin Hoy - Battle Management Directorate
1st Lt. Michael Cuttita - Enterprise Information Directorate
Capt. Stargell Mosley - Enterprise Logistics Directorate

FGO Category
Col. David Peeler - ESC Staff
Lt. Col. Robert Harris - 66th Air Base Group
Maj. Johnathan Manternach - Cyber/Netcentric Directorate
Lt. Col. Sebastian Carrado - Command and Control, Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance Directorate
Lt. Col. Brian Collins - Battle Management Directorate
Maj. Lorrie Carter - Enterprise Logistics Directorate

Civilian I Category
Jennifer McCarthy - ESC Staff
Paul Shoesmith - 66th Air Base Group
Lisa Perregil - Cyber/Netcentric Directorate
Christine Harvey - Command and Control, Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance Directorate
Brittany Ridings - Battle Management Directorate
Stephanie Etheridge - Enterprise Information Directorate
Josh Richey - Enterprise Logistics Directorate

Civilian II Category
Deborah Leister - ESC Staff
Matt Nicoli - 66th Air Base Group
Michael Griffin - Cyber/Netcentric Directorate
Lauren Reed - Command and Control, Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance Directorate
Sara Corsetti - Battle Management Directorate
David Wolfe - Enterprise Information Directorate
William Burrell - Enterprise Logistics Directorate

Civilian III Category
Richard Ruggiero - ESC Staff
Sondra Albano - 66th Air Base Group
Robert Bubello - Cyber/Netcentric Directorate
Michelle Clemens - Command and Control, Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance Directorate
Kari Perez - Battle Management Directorate
Robert Smothers - Enterprise Information Directorate
Mylynnde Durand - Enterprise Logistics Directorate

Outstanding Team Category
ESC/PKC Clearance Review and Program Support Team - ESC Staff
66 MDS, Diagnostic & Therapeutics Flight Team - 66th Air Base Group
Theater Deployable Communications (TDC) Block 55 Team - Cyber/Netcentric Directorate
Upgraded Early Warning Radar (UEWR) Team - Command and Control, Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance Directorate
National Airspace System (NAS) Program Team - Battle Management Directorate
AF Enterprise Configuration Management Office (AFECMO) Team - Enterprise Information Directorate
ETIMS - eTOV Production Issue Team - Enterprise Logistics Directorate

No comments yet.  
Add a comment

 Inside Hanscom AFB

ima cornerSearch

tabMission NewsRSS feed 
Best ideas invited in first AFLCMC Innovation Challenge

Conference highlights challenges facing acquisition workforce

Education Partnership Agreement provides collaboration opportunities

New PEO for C3I&N shares priorities, highlights workforce importance

Hanscom’s junior workforce ready to take on real-world problem in challenge

tabHanscom NewsRSS feed 
Upcoming base exercise may cause disruptions

July promotions announced

Employee Assistance Program provides support, resources for civilian employees

Community Support Center opens at Hanscom

2015 Annual Drinking Water Quality Report

Blended retirement system training now available

JCB's goal to correct, deter youth violators

Base historian captures Air Force-level recognition

Nature's hazards: Mosquito-borne diseases

AFMC's new command chief focused on Airmen and their families

Airman aims high through astronaut program

Hanscom committed to reducing greenhouse gas emissions

tabNews Briefs and HappeningsRSS feed 
Upcoming events

News in Brief

School Notes  1

tabCommentaryRSS feed 
LGBT Pride Month: How Hanscom is celebrating

Shipping high value items

Memorial Day a time to honor the fallen

tabPhoto FeatureRSS feed 
Photo feature: This week at Hanscom, June 24

Photo feature: This week at Hanscom, June 17

tabFeaturesRSS feed 
Laying the foundation for future AF, Coast Guard enlisted leaders

Command chief focused on mission, careers of Airmen

From Army Air Corps to U.S. Air Force, 71-years and counting

Site Map      Contact Us     Questions     USA.gov     Security and Privacy notice     E-publishing  
Suicide Prevention    SAPR   IG   EEO   Accessibility/Section 508   No FEAR Act