Unsung Hero awards presented

Col. Chad Ellsworth, installation commander, congratulates Airman 1st Class Cid Netto, 66th Comptroller Squadron financial technician, on being a 2018 Unsung Hero recipient during an Armed Forces Communications and Electronics Association Lexington-Concord Chapter ceremony at the Minuteman Commons Dec. 5. This year's Unsung Hero award recipients also included Corinn Garvey, Program Executive Office Digital Foreign Military Sales Mission Planning Systems acquisition specialist; June Laurin, Command, Control, Communications, Intelligence Infrastructure Division Program Execution Group chief; Samantha Wayman, Nuclear Command, Control and Communications Integration Directorate executive assistant; and Pauline Froebel, an AFCEA awardee. Not pictured is Air Force Life Cycle Management Center Functional Staff winner, Brenda Cavallaro, who was unable to attend. (U.S. Air Force photo by Todd Maki)

PHOTO BY: Todd Maki
VIRIN: 181205-F-TG847-083.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at https://www.dimoc.mil/resources/limitations, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.