HomeNewsArticle Display

ABG quarterly award winners announced

ABG quarterly award winners announced

Col. Katrina Stephens, 66th Air Base Group commander, congratulates Airman 1st Clas Austin Park, 66th Security Forces Squadron patrolman, on winning Airman of the Quarter during an ABG quarterly awards ceremony at Hanscom Air Force Base, Mass., Aug. 28. The ceremony was pre-recorded and played during a virtual ceremony held via Zoom Sept. 3. (U.S. Air Force photo by Mark Herlihy)

HANSCOM AIR FORCE BASE, Mass. – The 66th Air Base Group recognized their top performers for the second quarter during a virtual ceremony held via Zoom Sept. 3.

Col. Katrina Stephens, 66 ABG commander, and Chief Master Sgt. William Hebb, 66 ABG command chief, presented the winners with their quarterly awards during a pre-recorded video shown to more than 120 members of the workforce watching.

More than 40 nominees across the ABG competed in individual and team categories.

Congratulations to the following award winners:

Airman of the Quarter: Airman First Class Austin Parker, 66th Security Forces Squadron

Noncommissioned Officer of the Quarter: Staff Sgt. Matthew Ramon, 66th Security Forces Squadron

Senior Noncommissioned Officer of the Quarter: Senior Master Sgt. Joseph Feigel, 66th Security Forces Squadron

Company Grade Officer of the Quarter: Capt. Eugenio Matta, 66th Medical Squadron

Field Grade Officer of the Quarter: Maj. Rochelle Hase, 66th Medical Squadron

Civilian Category 1 of the Quarter: Joey Malone, 66th Force Support Squadron

Civilian Category 2 of the Quarter: Joyce Denham, 66th Comptroller Squadron

Civilian Category 3 of the Quarter: Kerry Carlson, Judge Advocate Office

Nonappropriated Fund Category 1 of the Quarter: Harry Sawyer, 66th Force Support Squadron

Nonappropriated Fund Category 2 of the Quarter: Cora Parrish, 66th Force Support Squadron

Nonappropriated Fund Category 3 of the Quarter: Jay Carey, 66th Force Support Squadron

Small Team of the Quarter: Defense Force Operations Support, 66th Security Forces Squadron

Large Team of the Quarte: Aerospace and Operation Medicine, 66th Medical Squadron

Chief Master Sgt. Bobby Jacques Spirit of Above and Beyond Award: Roderick Berry, Public Affairs