ABG leadership present awards to best of 2021

  • Published
  • By Mark Wyatt
  • 66th Air Base Group Public Affairs

HANSCOM AIR FORCE BASE, Mass. -- The 66th Air Base Group recognized its top performers of 2021 during an in-person annual awards ceremony in Tewksbury, Massachusetts, Jan. 13.

Col. Katrina Stephens, 66 ABG commander, and Chief Master Sgt. Bill Hebb, 66 ABG command chief, presented medallions to nominees then presented the winning awards to members of the workforce in 18 categories.

“Take a moment to respect and appreciate what you have done, but set your sights higher for 2022,” said Stephens during her closing remarks.

Base officials streamed the event live on the Hanscom Facebook page for family members and colleagues unable to attend due to gathering limits.

Congratulations to the following award winners:

Airman of the Year: Senior Airman Kayla Stevens, 66th Air Base Group Staff Judge Advocate Office

Noncommissioned Officer of the Year: Staff Sgt. Eric Mikhlin, 66th Security Forces Squadron

Senior Noncommissioned Officer of the Year: Master Sgt. Brylie Button, 66th Medical Squadron

First Sergeant of the Year: Master Sgt. Sara Wright, 66th Security Forces Squadron

Company Grade Officer of the Year: 1st Lt. Christopher McEachran, 66th Security Forces Squadron

Field Grade Officer of the Year: Maj. Stela S. Striligas, 66th Medical Squadron

Civilian Category 1 of the Year: Kevin Fitzgibbon, 66th Civil Engineering Division

Civilian Category 2 of the Year: Kyle Ames, 66th Air Base Group Staff Judge Advocate Office

Civilian Category 3 of the Year: Corey Russell, 66th Comptroller Squadron

Nonappropriated Fund Category 1 of the Year: Karley Castillo De Leon, 66th Force Support Squadron, Lodging

Nonappropriated Fund Category 2 of the Year: Pamela Bruckner, 66th Force Support Squadron, Fourth Cliff Recreation Facility

Nonappropriated Fund Category 3 of the Year: Annette Lyons, 66th Force Support Squadron, Lodging

Honor Guard Program Manager of the Year: Master Sgt. Peadar Clark, 66th Force Support Squadron

Base Honor Guard Member of the Year: Senior Airman Alex Rincon, 66th Force Support Squadron

Large Team of the Year: Financial Analysis Flight, 66th Comptroller Squadron

Small Team of the Year: Security Forces Training Section, 66th Security Forces Squadron

Civilian Volunteer of the Year: Jerry Sorensen, 66th Civil Engineering Division

Chief Master Sgt. Bobby Jacques Spirit Above and Beyond Award: 66th Comptroller Squadron