Recognizing E-9s

HANSCOM AIR FORCE BASE, Mass. -- (from left to right) Sgt. Maj. Alfredo Franco, Senior Master Sgt. Robert Johnson, Master Chief Yeoman Rashaun Morris, Master Chief Yeoman Scott Ayriss, Chief Master Sgt. Michael Mousseau and 1st Sgt. Rodger Newcomb light the top candle, signifying they have obtained the highest enlisted rank in the armed forces, during the Joint Service E-9 Recognition Ceremony at the Minuteman Commons Feb. 1. Hosted by the 66th Air Base Group and the Hanscom Chief's Group, the ceremony recognized Air Force, Coast Guard and Marine Corps members from throughout the region. (U.S. Air Force photo by Rick Berry)

PHOTO BY: Rick Berry
VIRIN: 130201-F-PR861-040.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.