AFLCMC-Hanscom personnel shine at command excellence awards

Air Force Material Command annual award winners are joined on stage by Gen. Ellen M. Pawlikowski, AFMC commander, Chief Master Sgt. Jason L. France, AFMC command chief, and Patricia M. Young, AFMC executive director, at the end of the command’s annual awards banquet March 8 in the National Museum of the Air Force at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, Ohio. Among them are Brett Castle, an energy management technician for the 66th Air Base Group, won the Civilian Category I of the Year award; Brian Carr, Joint Surveillance Target Attack Radar System Recapitalization deputy Radar Integrated Product Team lead, captured the Civilian Category II of the Year award and Lt. Col. Timothy M. Helfrich, Communication Systems Quick Reaction Capability Branch materiel leader who manages the Battlefield Airborne Communications Node program, won the Field Grade Officer of the Year award. (U.S. Air Force photo by R.J. Oriez)

PHOTO BY: R.J. Oriez
VIRIN: 170308-F-JW079-2276.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.